Get to know Me



I created this page in an attempt for you to get to know me better as a person in my day to day life. Things that make me tick and also to realize I am human and don't do everything perfectly!


  • I grew up in upstate New York and moved to the Boston area when I was 21. I have been here ever since. 

  • I have been married for 21 years and have four kids that I could not love more...although I do think being a parent is the hardest job I have ever had:)

  • I follow a paleo-ish type of diet, incorporating more gluten free grains (like rice and corn), dairy on occasion, and love my morning coffee with my Bub's collagen and MCT this point, I don't think I could start my day without it!

  • I love to work out, for people who know me, this does not come as a surprise. What I do for a workout over the years has changed. In high school I ran track and was on the swim team. In college, I swam mostly, but also ran and lifted to stay in shape for swimming. After college, I started running more and did marathons. After a few years of beating my body up with all those long runs I switched to running fast 5K's and triathlons, mostly doing sprints and some olympic distance races. In 2009, I was hit on my bike while out on a training ride. After the bike accident, I started to have injuries on and off when it came to training for triathlons. During the summer of 2013 I was having a hard time trying to find time to train for triathlons and enter races... but, I was missing the training and the competition of racing. In the Fall of 2013, I started CrossFit and loved it! I found that CrossFit filled the void that I was craving:) ...In 2015 I started hot yoga...what am I doing TODAY? Realizing my body does best with a variety of things. I rotate my exercise...this seems to be the best fit for one day, lift the next, stretch when and as much as possible, fit in yoga when I can.

  • My senior year of college I did Sea Semester where I sailed from Woods Hole, MA to the Caribbean on 120 foot schooner.

  • My drink of choice is Tito's and soda with a lime. Yes, I have a drink of choice;) 

  • I don't have any cats or dogs, but I currently have 12 chickens.

  • My favorite treat is dark chocolate covered almonds.

  • In 2014, I discovered I had a parasite after doing a stool test. So like many of my clients I have had my own issues with gut health, anemia, adrenal, thyroid and hormonal issues. Although my family was the impetus getting me on this path, I soon found out that I too had some healing to do. At this point in my life, I have never felt better!

  • I love coaching! Whether it is exercise or helping people live a longer, healthier life, I truly love sharing my knowledge and helping people attain their goals. I have been coaching a running class for 12 years at the Manchester Athletic Club, and can't imagine not having that in my life. I also have coached my kids' soccer teams when they were younger and most recently my oldest daughter's Varsity Swim Team. 

What Is Health, LLC


Essex, MA United States

©2019 by What Is Health. 

All rights reserved. Statements on this website have not been evaluated by the FDA and are not
intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. For medical concerns, please consult a qualified healthcare provider.